top of page

Lydia’s Hair Growth Supplement: Do hair vitamins really work?


Lydia's hair vitamin

A variety of hair vitamins have been praised in the natural hair community and have featured in growth challenges and giveaways. Whether it’s tablets, teas or liquid formulas, I’m sure you’ve seen a number of supplements vowing to transform your tresses from the inside out. Lydia’s Hair Growth Supplement is the new kid on the block. But does it really work?

I received a bottle of Lydia’s hair supplements at the end of April and agreed to put it to the test. It’s aimed at women who are committed to the health of their hair and it’s a liquid formula for greater absorption. Not only is this a more comfortable way of taking a supplement than having to take a tablet, but it’s also a clever way to promote healthier hair by encouraging more water, fruit and vegetable intake. This is because the supplement can be diluted with water and consumed as a drink or added to a smoothie. When diluted, the supplement has a taste similar to that of orange cordial and it is suitable for both vegans and vegetarians.

I took 2x 5ml spoonfuls of the supplement daily with a large glass of water for a little over a month. I’m yet to finish my first bottle because, as we all know, life gets in the way from time to time and “daily” becomes almost daily… Even so, one bottle should last you at least a month, or maybe longer depending on the dosage you take. I wouldn’t recommend taking a dosage higher than 2x 5ml in one go as the vitamins and minerals present in this supplement are concentrated and should already appear in your usual diet.

Despite my inconsistency, my results are a strong indicator that Lydia’s hair supplement did exactly what it said it would on the tin… bottle. In just a month, I have witnessed a significant reduction in shedding and in turn an increase in hair density. I have also had less breakage and more length retention resulting in longer, stronger hair.

a month of growth hair vitamin

One of my main concerns about taking this supplement was experiencing breakouts. For me, a healthy regimen extends further than just my hair, so I did not want to jeopardise my healthy skin for healthier hair. Thankfully, I didn’t notice any changes as far as my skin was concerned. I would like to add, however, when you take this supplement, ensure to dilute it with enough water as it is very concentrated.

Lydia’s Hair Growth Supplement is a brand that is founded by women, for women and the supplement is inspired by the founder’s grandmother who at the age of 86 has an enviable mane. This hair vitamin is not a quick fix for your natural hair problems, but it will support a healthy regimen in order to promote healthier hair growth.

You don’t have to take my word for it though, you can try it for yourself by entering my giveaway! Check out my Instagram page for the rules and to find out how you can win.

Love, Chlo xx

bottom of page